Ian McCain, Economic Development Manager
P: 586-445-3661
E:

Downtown Development Authority (DDA)

Current Members: 

Name Position  Contact  Term
William Transit Board Chair
Business, Detroit Furnace
transitwilliam@yahoo.com Appointed: 5/2021
Term Expiration: 9/1/2024
Lisa Denise Peterson Board Member 
Resident
petersonl285@macomb.edu

 

Appointed: 10/3/2023
Term Expiration: 9/1/2027
Andrea Troutman Board Member
Resident
atroutman98@gmail.com

 

Appointed: 10/3/2023
Term Expiration: 9/1/2027
Theresa Hing Board Member
Business, Eastpointe Community Credit Union
thing@eastpointeccu.com

 

Appointed: 11/2021
Term Expiration: 9/1/2025
Cynthia Hood  Board Member
Business, 22536 Gratiot Ave
cynthiah49@gmail.com
Appointed: 5/7/2024
Term Expiration: 9/1/2026
Joseph Solomon Board Member
Business, The UPS Store
solomondental@gmail.com Appointed: 10/3/2023
Term Expiration: 9/1/2027
Mariah Walton Board Member
City Manager
mwalton@eastpointecity.org Virtue of Office
Rob Davis Board Member 
Business, 23055 Gratiot
Rob@Dreamgrp.com Appointed: 8/9/2022
Term Expiration: 9/1/2025
Lisa Dye-Hightower Board Member
Business,  22410-12 Gratiot
gyanei2002@yahoo.com Appointed: 4/25/2023
Term Expiration: 9/1/2026
Kim Homan Board Secretary
Assistant City Manager
khoman@eastpointecity.org  
Ian McCain Board Director
Economic Development Manager
imccain@eastpointecity.org  
Randy Blum Board Treasurer
Finance Director
rblum@eastpointecity.org

 
Harvey Curley Council Liaison hcurley@eastpointecity.org  

 
Purpose:

In recognition of the fact that it is in the best interest of the public to halt property value deterioration and increase property tax valuation where possible in the downtown business district in the city, to eliminate the causes of that deterioration and to promote economic growth, the downtown development authority was established.

Review the full Ordinance

Appointment: 

Members are appointed by the City Manager, subject to approval of the Council. 

Membership: 

Members appointed shall serve for a term of four years. 

Meetings: 

Meetings are held Bi-monthly on the Second Tuesday of the Month at 4:00 p.m. at the Eastpointe City Hall. 

Further information about DDA
DDA 2024 Meeting Dates
DDA Resolution for Electronic Sign
DDA Electronic Sign Application 
DDA Development and TIF Plan Amendment (Public Hearing to consider adoption scheduled during the July 16th, 2024 Regular City Council Meeting at 7 pm at Eastpointe City Hall)