Arts & Cultural Diversity Commission

Current Members: 

Name Position  Contact  Term
Wanda Moody Chair Appointed: 8/9/2022
Term Expiration: 10/15/2025
Pamela Russell Vice Chair Appointed: 12/21/2021
Term Expiration: 10/15/2024
Katelyn Hatton Historian / Secretary Appointed 10/24/2023
Term Expiration: 10/15/2026
Joilynn Williams Treasurer  Appointed: 12/21/2021
Term Expiration: 10/15/2024
Renita Phillips Member Appointed: 3/7/2023
Term Expiration: 10/15/2023
Ywanda Buckles-Ndiaye Member Appointed: 6/20/2023
Term Expiration: 10/15/2024
Lawanda Mack Member Appointed: 2/7/2023
Term Expiration: 10/15/2025
Sonya Timmon Member Appointed: 6/20/2023
Term Expiration: 10/15/2025
Janelle Fulton Member Appointed: 10/24/2023
Term Expiration: 10/15/2026
Danielle Pomaville  Staff Liaison  
Margaret  Podsiadlik Council Liaison   


The objectives and purposes of the arts and cultural diversity commission shall be to enrich the city with arts and cultural diversity in the following manner: 

1. Promoting arts and cultural initiatives in the public areas of the city and other locations; 

2. Recommending, developing and implementing city-wide programs and events which provide community access to the performing and creative arts, including those which celebrate cultural diversity; 

3. Enlisting the active support of interested individuals, businesses, industry, the schools and civic organizations that would share the same objectives; 

4. Working with local, state and federal agencies to take advantage of available resources, including funding, and 

5. Actively sponsoring, planning and staffing appropriate programs. 

Review the full Ordinance


Members are appointed by the Mayor, subject to the approval of a majority vote of the Council. 


Members appointed shall serve for a term of three years. 


Second Monday of the Month at 7:00 p.m. at the Patriot Building in Spindler Park 

2022 ACDC Meeting Schedule

Connect with the Commission on Facebook

Arts and Cultural Diversity Commission Art Exhibition Submission Page