Civil Service Commission
Current Members: 

Name Position  Contact  Term
Thomas Hayes  Chair (Employee Elected)

Appointed: 8/2017
Term Expiration: 4/15/2023
Walter Martin Commissioner (Council Appointed) Appointed: 1/2021
Term Expiration: 4/15/2024
Charles Cammarata Commissioner (Appointed by Two Other Members) Appointed: 3/2020
Term Expiration: 4/15/2022
Elke Doom Personnel Director  
Mariah Walton Secretary  
Mike McLoyd  Assistant to the City Manager for Human Resources  


A system of personnel administration based on merit principles and scientific methods governing the appointment, promotion, transfer, layoff, removal and discipline of its officers and employees.

Review in the City Charter


One Commissioner is appointed by council; one elected by city employees; and third appointed by other two members.


Commissioners appointed shall serve for a term of three years. 


Meetings are held the first Monday of every month. 

 Click here to join the Civil Service Commission Meeting on Zoom